Kumar Anand
Anand Kumar MD, MHA
  • Department Head
  • Lizzie Gilman Professor
(312) 996-7383 anandk@uic.edu
Phan Luan
K. Luan Phan MD
  • Professor of Psychiatry
  • Associate Head for Clinical Services
  • Associate Head for Clinical and Translational Research
  • Director of the Mood and Anxiety Disorders Clinical and Research Programs
(312) 355-5954 klphan@uic.edu
Henry Dove
Henry Dove MD
  • Associate Head of Education
(312) 996-7383 dove@uic.edu
Kathy Kujawa
Kathy Kujawa MBA, MS
  • Director, Administrative Operations
(312) 355-0162 klkujawa@uic.edu
Darcel Brothers
Darcel Brothers
  • Executive Assistant to Department Head
(312) 996-6243 darcel40@uic.edu
Deitrah Collins
Deitrah Collins
  • Psychiatry Receptionist
  • Assistant to the Associate Heads
(312) 996-7383 dcollin7@uic.edu
Daphne Gavins
Daphne Gavins MEd, PHR
  • Director, Human Resources & Faculty Affairs
(312) 355-3370 ddgavins@uic.edu
Jamie Sanchez
Jamie Sanchez
  • Human Resource Associate
  • Credentialing Liaison
(312) 996-0123 sanchez9@uic.edu
Scott Masur
Scott Masur
  • Director, Information Technology
smasur@uic.edu
Drew Batteiger
Drew Batteiger
  • IT Technical Associate
apb@uic.edu
Alma Penecios
Alma Penecios
  • IT Technical Associate
almap@uic.edu
Henry Dove
Henry Dove MD
  • Associate Head of Education
(312) 996-7383 dove@uic.edu
Olusola Ajilore
Olusola Ajilore MD, PhD
  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Director, Residency Training and Education
  • Co-Director, Adult/Neuroscience Research Track
(312) 413-4562 oajilore@uic.edu
Sean Blitzstein
Sean Blitzstein MD
  • Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry,
  • Director, Psychiatry Clerkship
  • Coordinator, Psychiatry Course
  • Staff Psychiatrist, Jesse Brown VA Medical Center
(312) 569-6938 sblitz@uic.edu
Geraldine Fox
Geraldine S. Fox MD, MHPE, FAACAP
  • Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Associate Dean for Wellness and Resilience
  • Psychiatry Department Chair, Rockford
  • Director of Psychiatry Undergraduate Medical Education, Rockford
  • Assistant Dean of Graduate Medical Education
  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Education
(312) 996-9506 foxg@uic.edu
Kathleen M Kelly
Kathleen M. Kelley MD, FAACAP
  • Associate Professor, Clinical Psychiatry
  • Associate Program Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Training Program (CAP)
  • Director, Pediatric Embedded Clinic
kelley58@uic.edu
Robert W. Marvin
Robert W. Marvin MD
  • Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Director, Residency Training and Education Program
(312) 413-1718 rwmarvin@uic.edu
Tara Mehta
Tara G. Mehta PhD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology
  • Director of Psychology Training
tmehta@uic.edu
Danijela Stojanac
Danijela Stojanac MD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services
(312) 996-9519 dstoja3@uic.edu
Lynette Montalto
Lynette Montalto BS
  • Medical Education Program Coordinator
(312) 996-3583 lynette@uic.edu
Virginia Quiroz
Virginia Quiroz
  • Medical Education Program Coordinator
(312) 996-4981 vqui2@uic.edu
Graciela Bernal
Graciela Bernal
  • Medical Education Coordinator
(312) 413-5664 bernal@uic.edu
Marc Atkins
Marc Atkins PhD
  • Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry
  • Director, Institute for Juvenile Research
  • Director, Dissemination and Implentation Research and Policy Program, UIC CCTS Community Engaged Research Core
(312) 413-1048 atkins@uic.edu
Alessandro Guidotti
Alessandro Guidotti MD
  • Scientific Director, Psychiatric Institute
  • Distinguished Professor
(312) 355-5534 aguidott@uic.edu
Olusola Ajilore
Olusola Ajilore MD, PhD
  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Director, Residency Training and Education
  • Co-Director, Adult/Neuroscience Research Track
(312) 413-4562 oajilore@uic.edu
Edwin Cook Jr
Edwin H. Cook Jr. MD
  • Earl M Bane Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, Program for Neurodevelopmental Disorders
  • Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
(312) 413-4537 edcook@uic.edu
Juliana Falloon
Juliana Falloon
  • Director, Revenue Cycle Integrity
(312) 413-7590 jfallo2@uic.edu
Phan Luan
K. Luan Phan MD
  • Professor of Psychiatry
  • Associate Head for Clinical Services
  • Associate Head for Clinical and Translational Research
  • Director of the Mood and Anxiety Disorders Clinical and Research Programs
(312) 355-5954 klphan@uic.edu
Neil Pliskin
Neil H. Pliskin PhD
  • Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Neurology
  • Director, Neurobehavior Program
  • Director, Neuropsychology Service
(312) 996-6217 npliskin@uic.edu
Rajiv Sharma
Rajiv P. Sharma MD
  • Research Professor of Psychiatry, Anatomy and Cell Biology, and Neuroscience
  • Director of the Psychosis Program
312-413-4508 rsharma@uic.edu
Danijela Stojanac
Danijela Stojanac MD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services
(312) 996-9519 dstoja3@uic.edu
Melissa Wagner-Schuman
Melissa L. Wagner-Schuman MD, PhD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services
(312) 413-7701 mwagner9@uic.edu
Dulal K. Bhaumik
Dulal K. Bhaumik PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry, Biostatistics and Bioengineering
  • Director, Biostatistical Research Center
(312) 413-4455 dbhaumik@uic.edu
Edwin Cook Jr
Edwin H. Cook Jr. MD
  • Earl M Bane Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, Program for Neurodevelopmental Disorders
  • Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
(312) 413-4537 edcook@uic.edu
Judith Cook
Judith A. Cook PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, Center on Mental Health Services Research and Policy
(312) 355-3921 jcook@uic.edu
Pauline Maki
Pauline Maki PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology
  • Director of Women’s Mental Health Research Program
  • Senior Director of Research, Center for Research on Women and Gender
(312) 996-6941 pmaki1@uic.edu
Pandey Ghanshyam
Ghanshyam N. Pandey PhD
  • Professor of Pharmacology with tenure, Departments of Psychiatry and Pharmacology
(312) 413-4540 gnpandey@uic.edu
Subash C. Pandey
Subhash C. Pandey PhD
  • Director, Center for Alcohol Research in Epigenetics
  • Professor of Biochemistry in Psychiatry
  • Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
  • Director, Neuroscience Alcoholism Research
  • Senior VA Career Research Scientist
(312) 413-1310 scpandey@uic.edu
Phan Luan
K. Luan Phan MD
  • Professor of Psychiatry
  • Associate Head for Clinical Services
  • Associate Head for Clinical and Translational Research
  • Director of the Mood and Anxiety Disorders Clinical and Research Programs
(312) 355-5954 klphan@uic.edu
Weine Stevan
Stevan M. Weine MD
  • Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, International Center on Responses to Catastrophes
  • Director of Global Health Research Training, Center for Global Health
(312) 355-5407 smweine@uic.edu