Kumar Anand
Anand Kumar MD, MHA
  • Department Head
  • Lizzie Gilman Professor
(312) 996-7383 anandk@uic.edu
Caserta Maria
Maria Caserta MD, PhD
  • Associate Head for Clinical Services
  • Medical Director of Inpatient Psychiatry
  • Adjunct Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
(312) 355-3347 mcaserta@uic.edu
Darcel Brothers
Darcel Brothers
  • Executive Assistant to Department Head
(312) 996-6243 darcel40@uic.edu
Catherine A. Ellyin
Catherine A. Ellyin MBA, MS, RN
  • Director of Administrative Operations
  • Department of Psychiatry
  • University of Illinois at Chicago
(312) 355-0162 cellyin@uic.edu
Deitrah Collins
Deitrah Collins
  • Psychiatry Receptionist
  • Assistant to the Associate Heads
(312) 996-7383 dcollin7@uic.edu
Daphne Gavins
Daphne Gavins MEd, PHR
  • Director, Human Resources & Faculty Affairs
(312) 355-3370 ddgavins@uic.edu
Jamie Sanchez
Jamie Sanchez
  • Human Resource Associate
  • Credentialing Liaison
(312) 996-0123 sanchez9@uic.edu
Scott Masur
Scott Masur
  • Director, Information Technology
smasur@uic.edu
Drew Batteiger
Drew Batteiger
  • IT Technical Associate
apb@uic.edu
Alma Penecios
Alma Penecios
  • IT Technical Associate
almap@uic.edu
Kaustubh Kolhe
Kaustubh Kolhe
  • Graduate Research Assistant
(312) 355-0102 kkolhe2@uic.edu
Paul Hixon
Paul Hixon
  • Grants and Contracts Administrator
(312) 996-6946 phixon@uic.edu
Bob Faull
Bob Faull
  • Grants and Contracts Administrator
(312) 413-4613 rfaul@uic.edu
Olusola Ajilore
Olusola Ajilore MD, PhD
  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Director, Residency Training and Education
  • Co-Director, Adult/Neuroscience Research Track
(312) 413-4562 oajilore@uic.edu
Kelly Volpe
Kelley A. Volpe MD
  • Assistant Professor, Clinical Psychiatry
  • Medical Director, Pediatric Stress and Anxiety Clinic (PSADC)
  • Program Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Training Program (CAP)
(312) 996-0434 kwilli45@uic.edu
Robert W. Marvin
Robert W. Marvin MD
  • Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Director, Residency Training and Education Program
(312) 413-1718 rwmarvin@uic.edu
Tara Mehta
Tara G. Mehta PhD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology
  • Director of Psychology Training
(312) 996-3910 tmehta@uic.edu
Danijela Stojanac
Danijela Stojanac MD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Co-Director in Women's Mental Health Division
  • Director of Women’s Mental Health Fellowship
(312) 996-9519 dstoja3@uic.edu
Marc Atkins
Marc Atkins PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology
  • Director, Institute for Juvenile Research
  • Director, Community Engagement and Collaboration
  • Center for Clinical Translational Science
(312) 413-1048 atkins@uic.edu
Alessandro Guidotti
Alessandro Guidotti MD
  • Scientific Director, Psychiatric Institute
  • Distinguished Professor
(312) 355-5534 aguidott@uic.edu
Olusola Ajilore
Olusola Ajilore MD, PhD
  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Director, Residency Training and Education
  • Co-Director, Adult/Neuroscience Research Track
(312) 413-4562 oajilore@uic.edu
Edwin Cook Jr
Edwin H. Cook Jr. MD
  • Earl M Bane Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, Program for Neurodevelopmental Disorders
  • Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
(312) 413-4537 edcook@uic.edu
Juliana Falloon
Juliana Falloon
  • Director, Revenue Cycle Integrity
(312) 413-7590 jfallo2@uic.edu
Neil Pliskin
Neil H. Pliskin PhD
  • Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Neurology
  • Director, Neurobehavior Program
  • Director, Neuropsychology Service
(312) 996-6217 npliskin@uic.edu
Rajiv Sharma
Rajiv P. Sharma MD
  • Research Professor of Psychiatry, Anatomy and Cell Biology, and Neuroscience
  • Director of the Psychosis Program
(312) 413-4508 rsharma@uic.edu
Danijela Stojanac
Danijela Stojanac MD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Co-Director in Women's Mental Health Division
  • Director of Women’s Mental Health Fellowship
(312) 996-9519 dstoja3@uic.edu
Melissa Wagner-Schuman
Melissa L. Wagner-Schuman MD, PhD
  • Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
  • Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services
(312) 996-5089 mwagner9@uic.edu
Dulal K. Bhaumik
Dulal K. Bhaumik PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry, Biostatistics and Bioengineering
  • Director, Biostatistical Research Center
(312) 413-4455 dbhaumik@uic.edu
Edwin Cook Jr
Edwin H. Cook Jr. MD
  • Earl M Bane Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, Program for Neurodevelopmental Disorders
  • Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
(312) 413-4537 edcook@uic.edu
Judith Cook
Judith A. Cook PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry
  • Director, Center on Mental Health Services Research and Policy
(312) 355-3921 jcook@uic.edu
Pauline Maki
Pauline Maki PhD
  • Professor of Psychiatry, Psychology and Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Director of Women’s Mental Health Research Program
  • Senior Director of Research, Center for Research on Women and Gender
(312) 996-6941 pmaki1@uic.edu
Pandey Ghanshyam
Ghanshyam N. Pandey PhD
  • Professor of Pharmacology with tenure, Departments of Psychiatry and Pharmacology
(312) 413-4540 gnpandey@uic.edu
Subash C. Pandey
Subhash C. Pandey PhD
  • Director, Center for Alcohol Research in Epigenetics
  • Professor of Biochemistry in Psychiatry
  • Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
  • Director, Neuroscience Alcoholism Research
  • Senior VA Career Research Scientist
  • Department of Psychiatry, College of Medicine, University of Illinois at Chicago
(312) 413-1310 scpandey@uic.edu
Weine Stevan
Stevan M. Weine MD
  • Professor, Department of Psychiatry
  • Director of Global Health Research Training, Center for Global Health
(312) 355-5407 smweine@uic.edu